Queen's Birthday weekend is in high demand.

Sun-baked Akaroa Views and Mooring - Akaroa Holiday Home

  • 11 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking


Elevated to overlook the beautiful French Bay, this stunning three-bedroom home boasts views to take your breath away. Welcome to Sun-baked Akaroa Views and Mooring!

Surrounded by native bush and the sound of tui and bellbirds, this beautifully presented holiday home offers the tranquillity and relaxation you have been longing for, all just a three-minute drive from the ocean.

The open-plan living-dining area is styled with comfort in mind, with the lounge suite offering the perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine and a good book. Open the glass sliding doors and let the cool ocean breeze, or for toasty winter ambience, light the wood-burning fireplace.

A well-equipped and functional kitchen is on hand to prepare scrumptious holiday meals, or perhaps a few sides to go with your BBQ favourites. Dine indoors or alfresco, the choice is yours!

A spacious deck offers the all-important indoor-outdoor flow. Make yourself a cup of Nespresso coffee, and step out to gaze out at the Akaroa landscapes.

After your days of exploring, you're sure to get a good night’s rest here in one of the three bedrooms that can comfortably accommodate up to 6 adults and 5 children. Two bathrooms and a full laundry complete the setup for your stay.

Take a morning stroll at French Bay just three minutes away by car, or why not head into the town centre to discover the plethora of eateries, shops, and attractions. Enjoy a dolphin watching adventure from Akaroa Wharf or for some art and culture visit The Giants House.

If you have a boat of your own, you're welcome to use the private mooring available down at Daly's Wharf . Suitable for boats under 6m (or 3 tonne), it is swimming distance from Daly's Wharf and guests can moor their boats prior to their arrival at the property.

This holiday haven is ready to host your stay; Sun-baked Akaroa Views and Mooring awaits!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom 1 (Level 3): 1 King Size Bed
  • Bedroom 2 (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed, 1 Bunk Bed, 1 Pull out bed
  • Bedroom 3 (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed, 1 Single Bed, 1 Pull out bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 3): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 2): 1 Bath, 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Special Conditions

There is a maximum of Six (6) adults allowed per booking at this property.

As the deck barrier is below 1 metre high, all guests should take care in this area due to the risk of falls.

As the mezzanine barrier has built in seating around it, adults should closely supervise children in this area to ensure they do not climb on the seats.

Guests should bring their own Nespresso compatible pods to make use of the available machine.

The pictured pizza oven is not available for guest use.

Please note that there is no boat parking available at the property and the access road is not suitable for boats and trailers. The property does offer access to a boat mooring off Dalys Wharf. Guests will need to moor their boats prior to arrival at the property and should enquire directly with Bachcare for further information if they would like to make use of this while staying at the property.


  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (private)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Fireplace (open / wood)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (electric)
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Parking (on-street)
  • Port-A-Cot
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
  • Wood supplies
Show more

Guest reviews for Sun-baked Akaroa Views and Mooring

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Stayed February 2022

This property is not worth the money …. It is old cold and filthy and for the price point asked should have basics such as TV Wifi and a dishwasher …. Don’t be fooled by the photos it’s is hard to get to and hard to find … not suitable for boats don’t even try

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and you didn't find the property up to our Bachcare standard of cleanliness. Our listing advises that this property does not have a TV, WiFi or a dishwasher, however we have taken your feedback about heating onboard and will be taking steps to ensure that the available heating at the property is more visible to future guests. We've also updated the listing to provide more detailed directions to the property and details of the advertised mooring. We'll also work toward ensuring our cleanliness standards are met in future.

Where do you want to go?