- Off road parking
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Cot available
- Washing machine
- Broadband / WiFi
Reviews & Ratings
* Based on a combined average customer score
23 Customer Review(s)
Table tennis a bonus - lots of fun. Lots of pet hair on carpet. Cockroaches and spiders. House needs a full on clean. Spa pool unable to be used, absolutely filthy. Air con only available in one bedroom which seems weird. Fans available in other bedrooms but very loud. Not enough seating furniture in living area .
Table tennis a bonus - lots of fun. Lots of pet hair on carpet. Cockroaches and spiders. House needs a full on clean. Spa pool unable to be used, absolutely filthy. Air con only available in one bedroom which seems weird. Fans available in other bedrooms but very loud. Not enough seating furniture in living area .- Paula, February 2023
Thank you for your review Paula. At Bachcare we take cleaning very seriously and have strict guidelines in place to maintain our high standards. We are sorry in this case this was not what you experienced, however we would like to mention that the cleaner had been cut-off during cyclone Gabrielle and was unable to clean this property prior to your stay. We appreciate your understanding. Property Owner
“Property is stunning.”
Comfortable.Nice and Clean. We enjoy the stay as weather is not good. so kids enjoy playing table tennis. Love the crockery and equipment available in kitchen Spa is not working properly its cold and there is not even basic toiletry and no bath mats in any of the bathrooms. No information on rubbish is there. 100% recommended- Jyoti, January 2023
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed this stunning property. So great to hear you experienced the cleanliness and comfort too! We have passed on your feedback to the Property Manager for immediate review. Thanks for taking the time to review. Property Owner
“I think the cleaning has been rushed as it's booked solid for Jan, Feb.”
Stairs not vacuumed, kitchen tiles not mopped, windows hadn't been been cleaned for some time but linen, bathrooms clean. It was a lovely place and perfect for our gathering just a deeper clean between guest would be nice.- Yolanda, January 2023
At Bachcare we take cleaning seriously and have guidelines in place to maintain our high standard. It's unfortunate that this was not what you experienced and we will follow up with our team to improve this. Property Owner
“Bach was good, big size house.”
Noise travels easily through house but aside from that it was a comfortable stay. Big downside for us was communication with bachcare. I'd confirmed awhile ago with bachcare via email that there'd be a portacot for my baby at the property. We arrived and there was no cot. We recieved no help from bachcare to resolve this issue, so my partner ended up having to door knock in the neighbourhood and thankfully found a neighbour willing to lend theirs to us. We would have ended up driving 2+ hours otherwise to try to find a store that had them in stock.- Emily, December 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear of the frustrations you faced and apologise for this. Property Owner
“A really disappointing stay given the cost.”
This was a much anticipated holiday for the whole family over Christmas. We had put this holiday off once before because of Covid. Although the house was clean and spacious, we found many problems with the accommodation. The spa didn't work properly and was never hot. The rooms were very hot. The two sinks - in the kitchen and in the butler's kitchen - both leaked and had been leaking for a while [small buckets had been placed under them to catch the dirty water. We didn't know this until a leak appeared on the kitchen floor]. One of our party got locked in the downstairs bathroom. The door jammed and wouldn't open. After forcing it open, we were then asked to pay for damages. This was so disappointing given how expensive the property is. You would think the obviously very wealthy owners could afford proper upkeep. Extremely disappointing.- Arlee, December 2022
We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. The Spa is definitely operational and the leaks have been seen to. It was disappointing to hear that the doors were damaged during your stay, a phone call to our Support Office could have helped in this situation before damages were made. The Owners of this beautiful property are very proactive and strive to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and space nonetheless! Thanks! Property Owner
“Excellent! I'm fussy and can only think of two negatives: Echoey nature of huge rooms and open style house.”
There was no way to fully get away from the noise of my noisy family or washing machine/dryer. Rooms lovely and bright with clerestory/ interesting shaped windows in master and bunkroom, but it meant the curtains/ blinds couldn't fully cover daylight.- Katherine, December 2022
“Place was great.”
But no info on clean up. Rubbish. Etc.- Jason, December 2022
“Stunning property but just a couple of issues.”
Seemed like we were missing a book of instructions. Trouble entering the property , no instructions for Wifi, rubbish, spa pool . Could not use spa as cold. Good communication with Bachcare except for spa which we were disappointed we could not get to work as one of the reasons we picked that property.- Liz, November 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review this stunning property as you mention! You will be pleased to know we are currently addressing the issues you have raised. Thanks again. Property Owner
“Absolutely loved our stay and the home was well equipped with everything we needed and even extras.”
As soon as we walked in we were in love. Such a big place and the spa pool,sand pit and table tennis was a big hit with the kids. Fruit trees, spacious rooms,beautiful indoor outdoor flow and the heated floor in the ensuite was amazing!!- Dionne, October 2022
“This is a great place for a group my only comment is you need more seating especially round the lovely indoor fire”- Helen, August 2022
Extremely comfortable. Plenty of space for everyone, very clean and tidy and a great location not far from the village. Highly recommend. Thanks for a great stay!- Amanda, May 2022
“Nice and clean and has all the basics for a comfortable stay.”
The house is large and has a nice outdoor space. Spa pool and ping pong table are great touches. We really enjoyed our stay.- Eve-marie, April 2022
“Good”- Jack, March 2022
“A fantastic spacious home with fully fenced section, spa pool, fireplace, table tennis and sandpit.”
Good proximity to town. The kitchen is really well set up and beds firm but comfortable. Highly recommend.- Haeley, June 2021
“Fantastic, super clean and well equipped holiday home.”- Sara, May 2021
“This is a great place to stay, especially if you have an extended family.”
Everything there you need for a great comfortable stay. Even a baby gate provided to keep the toddler safe on the stairs.- Tracey, May 2021
“Beautiful house, beautiful location.”
Everything we needed was available. Absolutely enjoyed our stay and will be back. The house manager was always available. Thank you- Sarah, March 2021
“Home away from home.”
. Easy few minute drive to town n supermarkets. Suited soo well our family of 8, esp our 3 n 5 year old boys, the well fenced backyard provided that added security. Very spacious home with the convenience of 3 bathrooms n a large kitchen with all the amenities. Would highly recommend- Jodi, March 2021
“Beautiful house, modern furnishing, lovely gardens, walking distance to Ammenities.”
Had such a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this house for a holiday break.- Judy, February 2021
“Great house, child friendly with fully fenced section.”- Jenna, February 2021
“This is a lovely home.”
Lots of room and comfy beds. Lovely gardens. Property manager kept in touch with easy check in and out. Showers were great. Need to drive to restaurants and beach but not far. Had a great time.- Kathy, January 2021
“FIrst time experience applying for an air bnb through Bachcare and am verry happy with how things went.”
As expected and everything we needed in a home was there. Beautiful experience and would highly recommend!- Richie, December 2020
“Great place to stay with friends and family.”
Lovely backyard with plenty of outdoor space.- Karamveer, December 2020
- Bedroom 1: Queen, Cot
- Bedroom 2: Queen
- Bedroom 3: Super King
- Bedroom 4: Queen
- Bedroom 5: Bunk Bed x2
- Bathroom 1 with: Shower, Towel Rail, Hand Basin, Toilet
- Bathroom 2 with: Shower, Towel Rail, Hand Basin, Toilet, Bath
- Bathroom 3 with: Shower, Towel Rail, Hand Basin, Toilet
- Smart TV, Iron, Air Conditioning, BBQ, Wifi
- Microwave, Fridge Freezer, Hobs, Oven, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Toaster
- Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer, Iron
- Heating, Open Fire (Pot Belly)
Our linen service will provide all sheets, pillowcases, towels, bath mats, and tea towels for your stay. We’ll also make up the beds for you prior to arrival and strip them down after your departure. Pillows and duvets are provided at the property.
Beautiful, big and bound to impress - welcome to the dream family holiday home that is Acacia Cote! This immaculately presented Whitianga holiday home, with WiFi, oozes coastal charm while offering modern styling and comfort that's sure to beg you back again. Spaciously spread across two levels, Acacia Cote features five bedrooms with a range of configurations, and three generous-sized bathrooms, making it ideal for both family and friend getaways. In a relaxing and worry-free home like this, we wouldn't blame you for sleeping well and enjoying a longer lay in than usual, but we also know you'll want to make the most of the light and bright open-plan living areas both indoors and out. At the heart of this fabulous holiday home, there is a large, chic kitchen, equipped with everything you need for creating any delectable holiday feasts you have planned. With both a wood-burning fireplace and air conditioning, you'll have no trouble getting comfortable on the couch with a good book any time of year. In summer, this home really starts to shine via its wonderful fully-fenced outdoor areas. With a few to choose from, it's easy to find the best spot no matter the time of day. There's alfresco dining in the garden or in a sheltered spot out of the wind, an outdoor shower to wash off any sand that comes home from the beach, a fish-filleting station for the avid fisherman, and a large lawn area and sandpit for the kids to explore! And if all that wasn't enough, there is also a secluded bedroom on the ground floor with its own kitchenette, that offers a private area of the home for anyone to escape to. A table tennis table has also been added to the garage for the whole family to be entertained with family table tennis tournaments! We're not sure you'll want to leave with everything this holiday home has to offer, but when you do want to explore, you're ideally positioned just a short drive from the beach. Whitianga town centre is just 1.5km away when you need supplies, want to grab an ice-cream, or better yet if you don't feel like cooking and want to head out for dinner! The holiday you've been dreaming about could be right in front of you. Acacia Cote is ready and waiting!
About the location
Whitianga is the largest of the Coromandel towns, offering many activities and 'big-smoke' type amenities. Test out your angling skills on some of New Zealand's best fishing charters, relax in the critically acclaimed 'Lost Spring Spa' a thermal village paradise that is not be missed, dine out at one of the many restaurants or bars, or check out the iconic Whitianga Scallop Festival held annually during September. All of our Whitianga holiday homes are pre-inspected prior to your arrival and are ready for instant online booking.
Please note that there is a maximum of 8 adults allowed at this property at all times. This is strictly enforced and no additional adults are allowed unless specifically authorised by the property owners via Bachcare.
As this property is located in a residential area, guests are asked to please keep noise levels down after 10 PM.
Please note the Spa is no longer available at this property.
Please note there are security cameras at this property, placed in the outdoor areas (front gate and back entrance). Rest assured that our guests privacy is of paramount importance and these will only be operating for added security during and between stays.
Guests are to provide their own coffee capsules for the Nespresso machine available.
Please note a bond may be charged at certain times of the year. One of our team members will contact you if this is required for your booking.