Pet Friendly Outdoor Only
Views over Ohuka (Brophy’s) Beach toward Whitianga don’t get much better than the ones you’ll find at Haven on Haddon - a four-bedroom holiday home perfect for your next family or fishing getaway!
If you’re after that quintessential Kiwi beach house vibe, then you might just have found it with Haven on Haddon. Tastefully decorated with simple living in mind, this Whitianga holiday home features living spaces perfectly positioned to enjoy stunning views over Mercury Bay. The comfy couch is just waiting for you to nestle in with a book, or to put your feet up and watch your favourite TV show. And thanks to the fireplace and heat pump, the temperature will be just right all year round.
A galley kitchen provides loads of storage space and all the conveniences you’ll need to self-cater your holiday, including a dishwasher to make clean-up a breeze. Sliding glass doors just off the kitchen also makes moving in and out for alfresco dining on the wrap-around deck super-easy.
The deck really is where Haven on Haddon comes to life, in fact we wouldn’t blame you if it’s where you spend most of your time! Just picture yourself sitting with your favourite holiday drink, basking in the sunshine as you gaze out over Mercury Bay, or tucking in to a meal of freshly caught fish grilled on the BBQ.
You might find yourself fighting for one of the bedrooms with access out to this perfect balcony, but don’t worry if you miss out because all the bedrooms here at Haven on Haddon are drenched in sunshine with a beautiful outlook. Comfortably able to sleep eight guests, a separate shower and toilet at this holiday home offer a great deal of convenience, and there are even heated towel rails for a hint of luxury.
For the avid fisherman in your group, Haven on Haddon offers two very important features; loads of private driveway space to park a boat of any size, and a fish-cleaning station to make filleting your catch a breeze.
Whitianga can become quite a hub of activity during summer, but at Haven on Haddon you’re tucked away at the northern end of Ohuka (Brophy’s) Beach where the only constants are the lapping waves and fresh sea breeze. The beach is only a four minute walk down the hill, and the free council boat ramp is just a short drive away. If you find yourself in need of supplies, or you fancy an adventure further afield, Whitianga’s cafes, shops and restaurants are only seven minutes away by car, as are The Lost Spring thermal pools and the Cooks Beach ferry!
- Bedroom 1 (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed
- Bedroom 2 (Level 2): 2 Single Bed
- Bedroom 3 (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed
- Bedroom 4 (Level 2): 2 Single Bed
- Bathroom 1 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
Yes Outside only. Pets can come too! A small pet friendly fee of $20 + GST for up to two pets will apply.
Linen available at additional charge
Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.
As there is a section of the deck without a barrier with a small drop on to grass, all guests should take care when using this area due to the risk of falls.
- Driveway (private)
- Family Friendly
- Fenced (fully)
- Hair dryer
- Heat pump
- Mobile cellphone Reception
- Parking (off-street)
- Washing machine
Guest reviews for Haven on HaddonWe encourage reviews. Our review policy.
EvaStayed March 2021
10/10 views!! What a place to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine! The house was very well equipt with all we needed, the kitchen especially, ample boat parking also. Just be prepared the beds are very very firm but they do offer a lovely Seaview. Everything felt very clean, especially handy having a dishwasher. As well as bringing bedding and towels you will need to bring your own tea towels and hand towels which is something we haven't come across and weren't quite prepared for so went out and brought some. All in all very good accommodation.
OliveStayed March 2021
Beautiful place with a perfect view. Clean and tidy rooms and good for a big family.
davidStayed January 2021
The house was in need of a complete renovation the furnishings etc were extremely sparse, dirty and old. The rental was very expensive for this standard of accommodation. The only thing to recommend this place was the view.
Thank you for your review, David, and we're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the property's standard. The rates you paid for your stay reflect the very popular weekend you travelled (Auckland Anniversary) and the number of guests the property can accommodate. We try to be as accurate as possible on our listings when we convey the property's features and look, both via the description and the photos, and are sorry that the listing failed to set the right expectations for you. We will be working with the property owners to determine what changes can be made to improve the guest experience.