Hahei Getaway - Hahei Holiday Home

Emmerdale Drive, Hahei, Coromandel

View map
View map
  • 6 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Yes Outside Only
  • Wifi

Overview

With beaming interiors flowing seamlessly out onto the spacious outdoor living areas and garden, Hahei Getaway will help make your beach holiday a knockout.

This Hahei holiday home includes a great open plan living area in the main house, tastefully furnished and well equipped to offer a choice space to chill out and unwind. Share lazy brunches together or relax in comfort on the cosy lounge suite.

Unlimited Wi-Fi is available to keep you connected during indoor days, while the sheltered outdoor dining area is the ideal spot for laid-back afternoons with the BBQ sizzling away in the background.

The master bedroom is in the main house, fitted with a comfy queen bed and ensuite. This room opens out onto the outdoor living areas via the sheltered sundeck. The remaining two bedrooms are in the other dwelling. Both rooms have their own Smart TV, kitchenette and private bathrooms with internal access. The rooms have a veranda with outdoor table and chairs looking onto a tropical garden. This well-equipped and unique layout makes for the perfect escape for a group of couples!

Based just 300m from the local shops and cafes, and 600m from the beach, a lovely stroll to the shore via one of the eateries is a must. From the beach, there is a walking track that takes you all the way to Cathedral Cove in around 45 minutes. If you don't feel like cooking, there is a restaurant across the road from called 'The Church Bistro', plus a boutique brewery serving beverages and food.

Venturing further afield, you can visit Hotwater Beach in less than an hour, or head around to Cooks Beach and catch the ferry to Whitianga! Of course, there's plenty to do if you stay local, including kayaking, snorkelling, diving, swimming, biking and even horse riding. The one hour 'Hahei Explorer' boat trip is highly recommended!

Brighten up your holiday with a Hahei Getaway!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom 3 (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 3 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Special Conditions

Please note that bedrooms two and three are in a separate dwelling and are not connected internally with the rest of the property. They can be accessed from the property via an exterior undercover walkway.

Netflix can only be accessed in the lounge and master bedroom.
The spa pool on-site is not available for guest use

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Family Friendly
  • Fireplace (closed / pot belly)
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (oil)
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Hahei Getaway

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Sally
Stayed April 2021

Wonderful stay in Hahei - this is a really great property with loads of sun, gorgeous fire in the cooler months, comfortable beds and very cool deck and garden. Hahei is magic! Our family loved our stay and will be back to enjoy it again for sure!

Janine
Stayed February 2021

Wow is all we can say about this most amazing house. Not only is it absolutely beautifully presented, it has the most amazing layout especially for a grown family of 5 adults. We thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor flow and it is lovely and quiet. The hosts left a lovely note to welcome us which was most appreciated. We’ll definitely be back to stay.

Kylene
Stayed January 2021

Beautiful house. Great layout with separate ensuite rooms. Nice and central

Mike
Stayed January 2021

Hahei dream! We had the pleasure of staying at this Bach which is actually two excellent units meaning the kids/grandkids have their own separate space. The owners are a FANTASTIC couple and will drop by for any general enquiries. The property is on the road heading down to the beach but very well shielded by a large hedge with some lovely planting and shaded areas giving you a great escape. A large Weber BBQ was provided for the summer essential sizzle and they allow you to use the sit on top kayaks (at your own risk of course). There is a large well designed covered outdoor area with an overhead fan! In fact overhead fans in every room makes sleeping comfortable on warmer nights. Large TV's in every room for nights in and its a short walk to the shop/beach. Highly recommended- we'll be back.

Reenesh
Stayed December 2020

The place was as described and was very conveniently located. Ideal for a larger group wanting privacy and a getaway at the beach. A few things that could be improved /noted: 1) the Netflix and neon wasn’t working in one of the standalone rooms and we alerted the owner on the day we moved in. It was never resolved as “owners were in responsive” according to bachcare manager who tried to contact them. I followed up but never got any updates or resolution to this issue. 2) place could have been cleaner as there was dust and spiderwebs in quite a few areas, especially in outdoor furniture. We noted a spa on the property but this was not filled or available. Be super if it was in future.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the great location of this Hahei Getaway. The Netflix at the property works, however can only be logged in to two devices at the same time. If you have your own Netflix account you are able to sign in and have it working on additional devices at the property. We are sorry that the cleaning was not up to our usual high standard and we will look at getting the cobwebs tidied up. The spa at the property is not advertised on the listing and we do not have it shown in the photos, as this is not available for use. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Meet your holiday manager

Katerina Slimistinou

Where do you want to go?