Pet Friendly Outdoor Only
Positioned just moments from the Conical Hill Walkway, Springs Haven is a 3 bedroom Hanmer Springs holiday home. This modern, cosy house is just the place for your next refreshing escape!
This 2 storey Hanmer Springs holiday home includes bright and homely open plan living downstairs. Ensuring a toasty winter stay, the wood-burning fireplace is a welcome addition, while the heat pump is ideal for year round comfort... The sunny, wraparound deck will serve you well for cruisy summer BBQs, and the breakfast bar makes family brunches a must!
Located downstairs, bedroom 1 includes a queen bed, while bedroom 2 has a double bed. Upstairs, bedroom 3 has 3 single beds - an ideal space for the kids to camp out, with a TV, an Xbox, and bean bags!
Kick back and relax, or head out to explore - hike The Conical Hill walkway, or visit the great selection of dining options within a few minutes from your door. The thermal pools and spa are always a good option, plus you can enjoy hiking, biking, golfing and skiing - there is something for everyone!
Springs Haven awaits for your next adventure!
- Bedroom (Level 2): 2 King Single Bed, 1 Single Bed
- Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
- Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
- Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Bath, 1 Basin, 1 Shower
- Bathroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Toilet
Yes Outside only. Pets can come too! A small pet friendly fee of $23 for up to two pets will apply.
Linen available at additional charge
Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.
- Air conditioning
- Driveway (private)
- Family Friendly
- Fenced (fully)
- Fireplace (closed / pot belly)
- Fridge / Freezer
- Hair dryer
- Heat pump
- Heater (oil)
- High chair
- Ironing board
- Mobile cellphone Reception
- Parking (off-street)
- Washing machine
- Wood supplies
Guest reviews for Springs HavenWe encourage reviews. Our review policy.
AlexStayed June 2020
This is a tidy lovely little home suitable for two couples with kids. It has a brilliant view from the elevated position on the hill, and its right at the start of the Conical Hill walkway. The windows have blinds for privacy but there is quite a bit of foot traffic passed the home. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to rent this home again.
SorchaStayed May 2020
good location, comfy house but despite heat pump and fire we struggled to heat the house as wood was damp,
BreeStayed January 2020
Over the place is good, great location (close to walks, town and pools) and nice cosy atmosphere with great views. The house doesn't have Wifi so for that reason would not stay again until this is put in - particularly if longer than 1-2 nights. Upstairs room needs better ventilation (heating/cooling) and there needs to be some overall updating but a great house for two couples or a small family.
JenniferStayed January 2020
As others have said the upstairs room does get very hot, even with the aircon and fan running. Word of warning if opting to take own linen, the "queen bed" is actually two single mattresses together both in need of replacement , and the double bed is a queen mattress on a double frame so none of our linen fitted properly. The 3 single beds in the loft room are also very old and soft but kids didn't mind, we choose not to use the metal framed bed up there for safety as it didn't appear to be screwed together properly. The floor boards are super creaky and street noise easily can be heard, so if you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you! There is no internet here and you also have to pay for your own rubbish removal either by buying council bags or taking to refuse center as nothing provided.
Thanks for your review Jennifer. We really appreciate your feedback and we're sorry for any misunderstanding around the bed sizes, the beds in the property have been measured and the Bedding Configuration updated to reflect that there are two Queen beds at the property. The property doesn't have WiFi, as some guests like to get away from it all, so we try and offer properties to satisfy all desires. However you can always use the 'WiFi' filter whens searching if you need to stay connected on your next trip. We hope you enjoyed your time in Hanmer Springs and we hope to see you again soon.
NancyStayed December 2019
Great property, nice 10 min walk to town; great eateries,spectacular views
bronwynStayed November 2019
Its a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures, a bit pricey for this cheaper quality of house.
LesleyStayed October 2019
Great views over the valley, comfortable if dated property.
JayneStayed October 2019
A great family Bach with superb views and good facilities
NicolaStayed September 2019
This is a really cosy property. Our children enjoyed the separate lounge /bedroom upstairs. Access is a bit tricky so no good for people with mobility issues. Lovely view and great location. The fire was lovely and heated up the place very quickly.
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you loved your stay! If looking for a property great for guests with mobility issues, we do have a 'Disabled Access' filter on the site to make it nice and easy - hope to welcome you back soon!
JanineStayed August 2019
Lovely warm house with the fire going. Awesome views . Nice and cozy. Beds were comfy. Walking distance to the shops and hotpools. Great location. Will definitely be back.
JessicaStayed August 2019
Fantastic house located with easy walking access to restaurants, conical hill walk and the hot pools. Great views!!!
RebeccaStayed July 2019
The overall place was a disappointment as the photos are not of current standard, they have no blinds on one window in the dining room and if they have window fittings they are broken (blinds) upstairs room was sweltering and too hot to even use as bedroom for comfortable sleep fan not adaquate for space. Grilled cheese on tray in oven still there and carpets needed better clean. The hosts were amazing and very attentive didn't want to burden them with our concerns given I suspect will be genetic reply from Bookabach as per other responses. Also the hot water cylinder way to hot no pressure on shower and isn't seperare from bathroom. The outside lights weren't working and you can't open door from outside overall I didn't enjoy the property and would be hesitant to use bookabach again, especially as photos don't look like the place. And overally expensive I would would alpine holiday homes or HHH For future. Little disappointed given my birthday weekend away
Thank you very much for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the property. I will pass on the feedback from the issues that you have raised, and hope we can improve on these for the future.
MalanieStayed June 2019
This is a lovely house, very warm, close to town and with a great view. We would definitely stay there again.
JoStayed May 2019
Lovely cosy place, friendly helpful service.
TinaStayed March 2019
A lovely home and great location in Hanmer. Highly recommend.
YingStayed January 2019
This house had the essentials for a small family. The playhouse out the back was great for the kids, but would require supervision for under 5's - also, the fireplace is not screened off, so bear that in mind if you have young children and it's winter time (it does have a heat pump for heating too). We put the kids up in the top room and they loved having their own tv. It got really hot in there and it was really hard to cool - but there was a small fan provided. Also, there's a big internal window that we had to tape up with newspaper, because when the sun came up, it shone right into that room. Toilet was leaking from the cistern for the whole week we were there, and the Bachcare manager said she would contact a plumber but then didn't follow up. Property could have done with a dustpan and brush and we were left with the bare minimum (i.e. a tiny amount of dishwashing liquid, 4 teabags, a few spoonfuls of coffee etc). Location was convenient and only a 5 minute downhill walk to Hanmer.
Hi Ying, we're so glad to hear that there were some awesome aspects of this home for you - and the location really is amazing! It does get incredibly hot in Hanmer through January, which makes houses very tough to cool - hopefully you discovered the inverter on the heat pump. We're also sorry to hear about difficulties getting a plumber in, and we hope we have the chance to make this up to you on your next stay.
JenniferStayed December 2018
Hanmer Springs is a lovely town, and this property is in a wonderful location. Unfortunately upon our arrival we discovered there was excrement in the toilet, and I found a hair on my pillow. We found this disappointing as we had opted to pay a cleaning fee and the property was not left in an acceptable condition for us. The next day the TV would not turn on when we tried it, so were unable to use it. The property manager did not reply to our messages discussing the above issues.
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered, and would like to confirm that we now have a new Property Manager for this property. We hope to welcome you back again soon to exceed your expectations next time.
LucyStayed November 2018
Property was nice and simple - nothing over the top. Had everything needed for our short stay. Great views, handy location. Would stay again.
JanetStayed October 2018
A well located home with the best configuration for our requirements- great views , convenient to Conical Hills walkway and a short walk to the village- it was almost a shame that the weather was too nice to start the fire.
EveStayed September 2018
The location of this bach is just great if you have a family and dogs. The views are amazing and a quick walk into town. I think the bach needs updating as its tired and maybe a really good clean as windows etc were grubby and there was a lot of dust. all in though I would rebook and just be better prepared!
Thank you for your feedback! You'll be happy to hear we make sure all our properties have a good deep clean at least once a year. We're glad to hear you'd rebook - come back soon!
CaraStayed March 2018
Great location, tidy house, fab views and property fantastic for families. Our 7 year old daughter loved the attic bedroom. We would definitely stay there again..and was a 5 minute stroll into town..as well as the walk through the pine cone track next to the house.
KeithStayed March 2018
Great location & excellent accommodation.
FionaStayed December 2017
Great location and excellent place for two families. Well equipped throughout.