Loading ...

The Hahei Bach - Hahei Bach

Simple Stay

Hahei Beach Road, Hahei, Coromandel

View map
  • 6 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi

Overview

The Hahei Bach is a 3 bedroom original Hahei Bach with beachfront location and stunning views - the perfect getaway for some much needed R & R!

This Hahei bach is a cosy and tidy home that has the classic kiwi bach feel. Indoor/outdoor living is a breeze with a generous deck, BBQ, and outdoor seating! The large, flat section is ideal for soaking up the sun or enjoying a friendly game of your favourite sport. The property is fully fenced so it's great for the kids - the adults can put their feet up while the kids burn some energy!

This original Hahei accommodation has an open plan layout. Each of the 3 bedrooms is accessed via the living area. Bedroom 1 is fitted with 1 queen sized bed, and bedrooms 2 and 3 each provide 2 singles. There is 1 bathroom at this Hahei Bach with a separate toilet.

You will find everything you require for a hassle free stay, including Freeview and Sky with Sports channel, for any indoor days. Although with the amazing views and loads of outdoor activities nearby we're sure you will forget all about TV!

For those wanting to bring their boat, you will find off street parking available with a 3m wide gateway (boats must be under 3m wide to access the property).

This Hahei bach is right on the beach - next to the main carpark - so you will be located in a prime position!

Stellar views, serene setting, and seaside living - escape city living and unwind at The Hahei Bach!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 Single Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Beachfront
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (oil)
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for The Hahei Bach

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
terry
Stayed March 2020

A magic spot and everything we wanted within walking . We parked the car on arrival and it never got moved til the morning we left

Madelyn
Stayed December 2019

This bach is the quintessential kiwi bach with beachfront location - hard to find in short notice in Hahei. You feel like you are getting the most authentic kiwi holiday here, with it's excellent location, close to amenities, and great layout for the kids bedrooms. We had 8 days of amazing weather! The fenced lawn was a real bonus for the kids to run around in pre and post beach.

Terry
Stayed December 2019

Property location is amazing. The batch could do with some tender loving care. It's very old and the cracks are beginning to show.

Chris
Stayed December 2019

Amazing location, great old school traditional kiwi Bach. Yards from the beach

Llesa
Stayed October 2019

The stay would have been great if we had been able to stay more than 1/5 of our booking. We were booked to stay five nights, the fifth night was for free. Unfortunately, one of our party was sadly airlifted to hospital on the second day which meant we all left urgently on that day. Bachcare have refused any credit or a stay at another off-peak time and have not responded to my reply as claiming travel insurance is not an option. We understand it was not Bachcare’s fault that we couldn’t stay for the full time booked but think the decision is rather harsh and disappointing.

Bachcare replied

We're sorry you had this unfortunate experience and the delay in which we dealt with your situation. As always we do try to balance our obligations to our owners and guests and we're glad we were able to eventually provide some resolution to this situation for you.

Emma
Stayed October 2019

Such a stunning location. The house was perfect for a mini break away. The front lawn was perfect for cricket and football with the boys. Having the beach right in your doorstep was amazing. I would definitely recommend

Jan
Stayed July 2019

Amazing spot. Perfect place!

Abby
Stayed July 2019

Fantastic location, clean and tidy home and excellent service (thanks John!). A wonderful place for a family holiday. Would happily stay again.

Ken
Stayed March 2019

Great location and rental. Comfy beds, great host, and amazing Hahei. Unfortunately, Bachcare charging overseas visitors for linen rental is ridiculous; especially with the growing competition from other vacation rental sites.

Bachcare replied

Hi Ken, thank you for your feedback and we're so glad you loved the house and Hahei. We use commercial linen which is the reason for the rental charge, but definitely do appreciate your view on it and this is something we will look at going forward.

Keeley
Stayed March 2019

Great location right on the beach - absolutely beautiful view. Very quick walk up the street to the dairy and the couple of restaurants/Brewery in town.

Debbie
Stayed March 2019

Amazing bach in an amazing location. Loved our stay!

Marie-Christine
Stayed March 2019

We loved staying in Bachcare, the location is amazing, we could walk to the beach from the garden, and it is next to the ferry that takes us to Cathedral Cove, we saw a spectacular sunrise early in the morning on the sea in front of us, the house was practical and big enough for all of us ( 2 couples and one adult), everything needed to cook and eat on the terrace, buuuut....we had an invasion of flies and mosquitos (it seems it happens at this time of the year), it was hot and we needed to leave the windows open but there was absolutely no screening anywhere. So we suggest you invest in screening and everything will be perfect!

Bachcare replied

We are so glad you loved your stay and the location! It's true that beachside properties can invite flies and mosquitos who love the property as much as you do - we definitely recommend a good bug spray when you come back!

Joanne
Stayed March 2019

We loved staying at this classic kiwi bach right on the beach at Hahei. What a great location! The bach has everything you need, and wonderful outlook.

CJ
Stayed March 2019

Great location right on the beach but well fenced and safe for children. Quiet. Comfortable beds and great have Sky TV + Wifi. Hahei is incredible. Quite hot at night in the middle of summer so consider bringing a fan.

Bachcare replied

We agree - Hahei is an amazing spot! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Malcolm
Stayed January 2019

Great spot, and awesome kiwi bach. Hard to get better than this!

Hubert
Stayed December 2018

Great NZ Bach experience. Great location right on the beach, wit a short walk to shops and coffee. Had everything we needed for our stay. We loved this Bach.

katie
Stayed December 2018

Loved this little Bach on the beach. A traditional kiwi Bach that you can relax in and enjoy. Lots of books and games around to fill the evenings. A perfect view and on the beach front was just what we needed. Thanks for a great stay. We would love to return.

Jan
Stayed December 2018

Traditional Kiwi bach with Hahei Beach at the doorstep. Superb location, great Kiwi look and feel, nice and clean inside.

Linda
Stayed October 2018

Great location and a genuine old style bach experience would love to stay again

Meet your holiday manager

Ray Van Beynen

Where do you want to go?