Bay View Escape - Whitianga Holiday Home

Indulgence

Buffalo Beach Road, Whitianga, Coromandel

View map
View map
  • 7 People
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi

Overview

Four storeys of stunning views and all the essential luxuries you might need during your holiday to Whitianga, Bay View Escape won't disappoint!

This Whitianga holiday home makes use of its ideal position, with an elevator for easy access to all four storeys, you can soak up the sun and stunning views, through the floor to ceiling windows. Fresh and bright interiors from the minute you walk through the front door.

In Summer take your pick from the multiple decks to enjoy the fresh air and sunshine, and with your choice of three different outdoor dining areas, those al fresco meals and classic summer BBQs will be some to remember at Bay Views Escape. When you need to cool off from the warm summer temps, relax indoors with the air conditioning. If your planning a Winter stay, then this place has you covered with central heating and heat pumps in each bedroom. The Super King bed in bedroom 2 can be split into two singles if required.

Spend the day down on the beach or head into the heart of Whitianga, is less than a 5-minute drive away for local cafes and restaurants.

Make the most of your Whitianga trip at Bay Views Escape!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Super King Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 King Size Bed
  • Loft (Level 4): 1 King Single Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 3): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 3): 1 Bath, 2 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the 'Extras' section during your booking.

Special Conditions

Please note: No Pets Allowed.

Please note there is an elevator at this property.

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (private)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Garage
  • Hair dryer
  • Heat pump
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Bay View Escape

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Delwyn
Stayed April 2022

We loved this property - the views were amazing from both the living rooms and all the bedrooms. Thankfully the cleaning has obviously picked up from previous reviews but there are a few maintenance issues which need sorting and which I’ve let Bachcare know about. However it didn’t detract from our stay (although I’m sure it may have for some people) and we were sad to leave.

Jeff
Stayed January 2022

Don't get me wrong. This place has an amazing view which is to die for. Which is just as well because the rest is not so great. The house requires lots of maintenance. It's like it has just been left. Lights don't work, the deck is actually a hazard with holes and boards missing in places with gaps all over the place. Not good, and not safe to be fair. The cleaning was less than average with someone else's hair left in the shower (ewwwww) and the grout is dirty black which is not that inviting. I also called the number on our email with a question only to find out that, that particular person has lost her job and had been fielding calls all summer from people when she no longer was working for bachcare. Also slack. So I ring the main number and leave a message to get called back. And surprise surprise NO ONE CALLED ME BACK. Just shocking. And not to be trivial, but after paying for linen on the beds, it didn't even match. Now so much of this wouldn't even be a big issue if the price tag was three star, but this place has a more than five star price tag and when you pay that you expect that. Fair don't you think??? Really slack Bachcare. You are quick to send through pages of rules for us staying at these houses, but you don't keep up your side of it with simple stuff like a clean house which is properly maintained. I would go out of my way to use anyone else other than bachcare in the future. And I sure as heck wont ever leave my house in your care to manage. Extremely disappointed. Please don't charge 5 star prices for a 3 star property.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your review, Jeff. We're sorry to hear that the cleaning wasn't up to standard during your stay. A deep clean of this property has been arranged to ensure it is fully reset after the busy summer season and we're also working with the property owners on the required maintenance. We apologise that the number you were given was initially not correct and then when you tried to contact us on the right number you weren't rang back. At the time of your stay we were experiencing an unusually high volume of calls that delayed our response timeframes considerably, but we are now back on track. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as this does not reflect our usual level of service.

Tingting
Stayed January 2022

Hi there, The house had perfect location, could be more clean in general, The lift in the house was great.

Kate
Stayed January 2021

Fabulous property with a great location and fantastic views. Comfortable beds, showers ok, good air conditioning. Would definitely stay here again - it’s stunning.

Glen
Stayed October 2021

The house is situated nicely for views and has nice bedding but the home is not kept and is unclean. It is not up to the standard that it deserves.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your feedback Glen and we're sorry to hear the property's cleaning wasn't up to the right standard, as we pride ourselves in the way we present our properties to guests. We have addressed this now with our local team and a deeper clean has been done to bring the property up to the right standard. We hope to see you again in the future so you can enjoy Bay View Escape at its best!

Kelly
Stayed March 2021

We loved our stay at Buffalo Beach Road. Stunning views, peaceful surroundings and interior.

Lilien
Stayed October 2020

If you are interested in a home that is luxurious with million dollars views then you must book this bach. Weather you are staying at home or visiting sites it is all worth it. Waking up in this home sets you in a great mood to enjoy the adventures the day has for you.

Rob
Stayed February 2020

Great views, well appointed, quiet and relaxed.

Tom
Stayed December 2019

A stunning property with easy access to some of the best beaches in the Coromandel. What a view!!!

Stephanie
Stayed March 2019

The view is incredible. Even when stuck inside on a very rainy day we felt like we were able to enjoy the outdoors. Great home to share with family due to open plan and surrounding deck. Parking a little challenge but with use of garage (would have been better to have both spaces available) it alleviated the congestion a somewhat. We thoroughly enjoyed this home as did our kiwi friends who joined our holiday.

Bachcare replied

Glad you had a lovely stay in this beautiful home. We are sorry to hear you found the parking challenging.

Franck
Stayed November 2018

Great house and well positioned with a wonderful view on the bay. Covered car park much appreciated. Delicious lemons in the garden. Felt like home.

Where do you want to go?