Have an existing Bachcare booking? See the latest Covid-19 Update here

Acacia View at No. 3 - Acacia Bay Holiday Home

Brunette Drive, Acacia Bay, Lake Taupo

View map
View map
  • 8 People
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi

Overview

Acacia View at No. 3 is a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom Acacia Bay holiday home at Lake Taupo, with unlimited WiFi. Positioned to capture stunning lake views, this easy holiday haven is just a few minutes from the waters edge and boat ramp!

This 2 storey Acacia Bay holiday home includes well presented open plan living upstairs. everything you need for a comfortable home away from home is on hand, with easy outdoor flow onto the deck - fire up the BBQ and take in the view!

Upstairs at this Acacia Bay accommodation, the master bedroom has a king sized bed. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, while bedroom 3 has 2 single beds. Downstairs, bedroom 4 includes a queen bed, a king single bed plus a single trundler - for an ideal group set up, there is a bathroom on each floor.

This warm and welcoming house is perfect for families and couples, with plenty of room to unwind.... When it's time to explore, you are just a few minutes drive from the Acacia Bay South boat ramp or a 5 minute drive into town.

For a relaxed and refreshing lake getaway, Acacia View at No. 3 awaits!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Pull out bed, 1 King Single Bed, 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 King Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 2): 1 Bath, 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (private)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Garage
  • Hair dryer
  • Heat pump
  • Heater (electric)
  • Heater (oil)
  • High chair
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Parking (on-street)
  • Port-A-Cot
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Acacia View at No. 3

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Sanne
Stayed July 2021

Beautiful views and lovely location in Acacia Bay - A spacious rental that has seen better days. The bathrooms and kitchen were pristine. The pantry available was quite small, as was the kitchen for a large family (we were a party of 8). The showers were adequate downstairs but quite weak upstairs. It was not easy to cook on the hob as it was quite temperamental, but we were quite unhappy with the broken power point that was left under the bed. Also there was only one smoke alarm that we could see in the house, and we feel safety is not up to scratch for a 'family friendly' bach. We did manage to have a good time, it might just be time for the owners to have a good look at the place as a few things need updating. Thank you.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback Sanne. We agree the views are spectacular and it is an ideal location. The issues you have raised were addressed immediately and we are pleased that you had a great time away!

Eva
Stayed June 2021

Lovely home - spacious, relaxed vibe, good view, quick walk to lakefront (though a little steep coming back up but worth it for the view!), quick drive to Taupo

Lindy
Stayed December 2020

A pleasant Taupo bach with a great view of the lake from the deck. Suitable for a family or four couples. Very tidy.

Yvonne
Stayed September 2020

A very tidy home, well suited to families and a fab location.

Stuart
Stayed January 2020

Great location and beds, house is not modern but nicely functional. Beds were really comfortable

Hannah
Stayed April 2019

The photos don't do this place justice! A group of us thoroughly enjoyed staying at this place for the long weekend. The rooms are deceivingly large and the place is really well maintained. You'll find yourself spending most of your time relaxing on the deck looking at the view of the lake. Thank you for our stay!

jane
Stayed January 2019

lovely kiwi bach, great views, very comfortable beds and well equipped old fashioned kitchen. Great place for largish family groups to spread out and enjoy all that lake taupo has to offer.

Brenda
Stayed November 2018

This property is dated and extremely tired. All amenities are very basic/cheap, and furnishings (except for beds) are falling apart. Very unclean, old dirty underwear/socks/toiletries left around the home. Holes in walls.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your feedback Brenda - we're really sorry the cleaning wasn't up to our usual Bachcare standards and we've passed your feedback on to the holiday manager who will make sure this does not happen again. Our team has also confirmed there are no holes in the wall at this property. The sofas have since been replaced and everything is looking great at the property. We do hope to see you back soon so we can make it up to you.

Where do you want to go?