Our Black Friday weekend Event is on now. Check today's deal here.

Kaimanawa Lookout - Omori Holiday Home

Kaimanawa Street, Omori, Lake Taupo

View map
View map
  • 10 People
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking

Overview

Sparkling Lake Taupo framed in the windows - this is the backdrop you need for your holiday. Its all in the name - welcome to Kaimanawa Lookout!

This four-bedroom holiday home is spread across two levels and the top level is where the magic happens. Views pouring in from the east, setting the perfect relaxing tone for your escape to the Lake.

Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee from the coffee machine and enjoy brunch with your group or family as you plan your lakeside adventure for the day. Comfortable, warm and well-equipped, Kaimanawa Lookout is ready to host you and your family or group - sleeping up to 10 guests.

Just a short bush walk to the lakefront at beautiful Pukawa Bay. You are less than a 10-minute walk to the Omori Store. The Whakapapa ski field is only a 40-minute drive away. Or enjoy a hot thermal swim at Tokaanu, only 10 minutes from Omori. You'll also be a 15-minute drive to the Turangi township, and 40 minutes to Taupo.

Fire up the BBQ on the sundeck, pour a cold glass of wine and sit back and enjoy your view - Kaimanawa Lookout awaits!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 Single Bed, 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower
  • Bathroom 3 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 4 (Level 2): 1 Bath, 1 Basin, 1 Shower

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Coffee machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (shared)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Fireplace (closed / pot belly)
  • Freeview
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Garage
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (oil)
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Parking (on-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
  • Wood supplies
Show more

Guest reviews for Kaimanawa Lookout

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Tracey
Stayed February 2020

Amazing place and great service, easy and efficient thanks

Gloria
Stayed January 2020

Beautiful well equipped house- everything about the house was beautiful. We were amazed at how spacious the layout was, a backyard with lemon tree, everything you'd need in a kitchen and a beautiful view of Lake Taupo from the top deck. Highly recommend to large families who want a nice cosy warm stay :)

Emad
Stayed January 2020

+ Good location, supportive property manager, big house, generaly clean rooms, kitchen and toilet/bathrooms. We were allowed stay the day of checkout as no one booked it that day. We also got early check in. - Could be extremely hot in summers including night times and opening up the windows will allow mosquitoes and other insects to come in. Lots of spiders on the ceiling and walls in the entire house. Lots of expired used and unused food items in the kitchen, some of it we got rid of with the help of property manager Mike.

Bachcare replied

Thanks for your review Emad. It has been a very hot summer, and while we cannot control the weather we do always clearly set out whether a property has AC on the Amenities list. We're glad you were able to get assistance from your Holiday Manager Mike, that is the beauty of our local Holiday Managers, they're always close by and ready to help! We'd love to welcome you back in the future.

Andrew
Stayed December 2019

Excellent, spacious house, very comfortable

Tiini
Stayed November 2019

This property was great to stay at,plenty of room.

Kathleen
Stayed November 2019

A home with a lovely view and plenty of space. There was a very pleasant patio and a great barbecue which we very much enjoyed. The kitchen had plenty of utensils and crockery and the facilities were good. However there were a lot of things left by the owner that made it seem very much someone else's home; the fridge and pantry contained all sorts.The rooms had good storage and were comfortable and I think it was good value for money.

Bachcare replied

Hi Kathleen, thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Kaimanawa Lookout. It's always valuable to receive this sort of infoformation, there is an additional fridge and freezer in the garage, we are sorry this was not avalible during your stay. We're happy to hear you otherwise enjoyed your stay in Omori and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Felix
Stayed September 2019

The property had a good flow for our group and we especially liked the large living area with the fireplace and lake views. The rooms were mostly removed enough to give some privacy as well. The facilities / amenities available were of a good quality and we enjoyed our stay. The fact the kitchen was large enough for multiple people was a bonus. Would definitely return.

Where do you want to go?