Update: Auckland is at Alert Level 3. Stay up-to-date with our Covid-19 policy. Find out more here.

Central Stay - Taupo Flat

Simple Stay

Roberts Street, Taupo Central, Lake Taupo

View map
  • 6 People
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking

Overview

Central Stay is a basic 2 bedroom Taupo flat. This centrally located flat is on the ground floor of an 8 flat block. Just a short walk from the lake and the town centre, this is a handy base for up to 6 guests.

The compact living space comprises of a lounge and kitchen, with the basic essentials for your stay. The outdoor patio area is accessed via the kitchen door; enjoy a BBQ in the sun!

Each of the 2 bedrooms of this Taupo accommodation is located off a small central hallway. Bedroom 1 is fitted with a queen bed and bedroom 2 is fitted with a double bed. In addition, the corner couch in the lounge can be converted into a pull-out double bed should it be required.

The combined bathroom and laundry is also located off the small hallway.

For a convenient, central location this is a handy base for a Taupo stay.

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Lounge (Level 1): 1 Sofa Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Special Conditions

Please note that this unit is part of an apartment complex and in close proximity to neighbours, so please be aware of noise levels when staying at this property.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (shared)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (electric)
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Parking (on-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Central Stay

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Jason
Stayed January 2020

Handy location, comfy beds. We practically lived in the courtyard though, as the house was too hot. Seriously needs air conditioning . Nice layout.

Bachcare replied

Thanks for your review Justin. It has been a very hot summer, and while we cannot control the weather we do always clearly set out whether a property has AC on the Amenities list. We're glad to hear you liked the location, and while we cannot control the weather we'd love to welcome you back for a cooler stay sometime soon!

Richard
Stayed December 2019

Fantastic stay in Taupo, house was just what we needed and so close to the town centre! Will be staying again! Thanks

Karin
Stayed November 2019

Was a great stay good location.

Benjamin
Stayed November 2019

Have stayed here previously and enjoyed it was close to town so could walk around and explore the lake front bars restaurant and what the town had to over really nice places to enjoy

Moni
Stayed July 2019

Absolutely amazing stay at this place! Owners turned up prior to our arrival and turned on heaters to get the place warm. Everything was super clean and cosy!! Will definitely be back and highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay :) Thankyou!!

Andrew
Stayed February 2019

Initially we were very impressed with the property but unfortunately we discovered that the close proximity of the neighbours and the lack of soundproofing meant that it was difficult to settle our children at bedtime due to noise pollution. The location was however, second to none and the furniture very comfortable.

Bachcare replied

Thanks for your feedback on Central Stay Andrew - as this property is part of an apartment block there is an element of noise which cannot be helped, however we have made this clearer on the listing. We're glad to hear you loved the location and the furnishings.

Kylie
Stayed January 2019

Great place to stay, nice and clean and close to town.

laehla
Stayed November 2018

❤❤this place my second home

Christina
Stayed October 2018

Awesome flat for my family of 6. It was very Nice, tidy and clean. There were notes by things to help us use ie washer/dryer, we made use of the little back for awesome bbq, also literally just a walk to the lake and town. Loved how the flat had everything we needed to accommodate our stay. We would definitely be back and recommending to others.

Meet your holiday manager

Shelley Jones

Where do you want to go?