Golders Heights - Taupo Holiday Home

  • 8 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly Inside Welcome

Overview

Golders Heights is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Taupō holiday home that has great inside outside flow, with ranch sliders that open up off the lounge so you can enjoy the gorgeous views!

This Taupō holiday home features plenty of room for all of the family! There are two bedrooms featuring queen sized beds, including one with an ensuite, and anther bedroom which has a set of bunks. The living room suits everyone's relaxation needs, including a TV, video player, and a stereo.

No need to worry about cooking meals at Golders Heights - the well-equipped kitchen features a dishwasher, microwave, and fridge/freezer. Shops and a play area for children are within walking distance and there are two court yards around the property. There's also a great deck in order to enjoy the sun, glass of wine and all!

This Taupō accommodation also features a washing machine and a dryer - so you're never far from the mod cons you know and love.

Reach the height of relaxation at Golders Heights today!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 2): 2 Single Bed, 1 Bunk Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Pet Friendly

Yes Inside.
Pets can come too! A small pet friendly fee of $20 + GST for up to two pets will apply.

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Special Conditions

Please note: there are steep, narrow outside stairs up to the property which are not suitable for guests with mobility issues. All guests should take extra care when using outdoor stairs as they have a low headroom.

Please be advise that even though property is pet friendly it is not fully fenced.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Freeview
  • Fridge
  • Garage
  • Heat pump
  • Heater (gas)
  • Heater (oil)
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Golders Heights

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Mary
Stayed June 2021

A great pet friendly spacious home. Clean, comfortable and warm for our winter stay (in June). Our manager was friendly and professional. A lovely fenced back yard, ideal for letting the dog stretch outside, but contained safely on the property. Thank you

Monique
Stayed April 2021

Fantastic family home where we could hang out with extended family and there is enough room for everyone.

jasmine
Stayed January 2021

This was a well set up house with everything you needed.

Rachel
Stayed October 2020

This is a great place to stay for a family group like us. The accommodation is spacious and the view of the lake from the deck is awesome. Whilst the property is a bit dated it was very comfortable and clean. So if you don’t expect everything to be up to the minute you won’t be disappointed. Would definitely stay again.

Mariana
Stayed October 2020

This is a good size house with every thing a family would need. My family enjoyed our stay and will happily stay again. Handy to have shops around the corner, and the street is so quiet

Charlotte
Stayed July 2020

Property was better than expected as has had some work done since photos were taken. New carpet and heat pumps were great! Kitchen and bathrooms are dated but we were expecting that. However, they were clean and that’s all that matters. Well kitted out house with everything you need. Views were great and whole house had comfy vibe. Would 100% stay again!

Adrian
Stayed July 2020

Great house for a large group or a couple of families, easy drive to town or other attractions, though not a modern place, it is well maintained and still has everything you need for a pleasant stay, having the high-speed broadband and chrome cast was a nice touch.

Nicole
Stayed January 2020

Nice street , nice big deck to sit and have breakfast or dinner

Rachel
Stayed November 2019

Great location with a lovely view of the lake from the deck. Comfortable beds and easy layout.

Doris
Stayed September 2019

Great layout, beautiful home, good for families.

nyree
Stayed July 2019

Lovely quiet neighborhood, with amazing views of the lake, the house was perfect for our 2 families with lots of room, very warm and comfortable and had everything you needed for a relaxed getaway, look forward to staying again!

Gaylene
Stayed February 2019

This was a great bach to stay at for a cycling trip around Taupo with a group of friends. Stunning views over the lake from all the living areas. Heaps of room to spread out inside and out. <3 your deck.

Jacqui
Stayed February 2019

View of the lake is beautiful. House was dirty with and had not been cleaned correctly for some time.

Bachcare replied

Hi Jacqui - you're right about that view of the lake, we love it too! We're sorry to hear that the cleaning wasn't up to Bachcare standard and hope that we have the chance to make this up to you in the future.

Susan
Stayed February 2019

Great sized house with fabulous views . House is worn in places and needs some attention.

Bachcare replied

We couldn't agree more Susan - those views are fabulous! We hope you agree that our photos do a good job of showing how the property looks, but thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Tony
Stayed January 2019

Great house with lots of space, plenty of beds and a fantastic deck with great views to the lake and the western hills. House is warm but has window stays on all windows so they can be left open during the day no problem. The house has a double garage underneath with no internal access but is perfect for storing things like mountain bikes. The back door that you get the key for is on the left side of the house up a set of stairs which are relatively steep and moderately narrow so it's probably not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. It's worth the small climb though as once up everything is on one level and for the great view. House itself is well equipped if a bit dated. Kids loved the free wifi! Have stayed in lots of houses in Taupo and this is one I will definitely stay in again.

Bachcare replied

Thanks for your feedback Tony - we're glad to hear you had a great stay at Golders Heights and we've updated the listing to reflect your comment about the stairs leading to the house. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Stefanie
Stayed November 2018

Such a lovely house which meet all expectations as per the listing online. Had plenty of room for all 8 of us staying there. Large bedrooms and large living areas, great large deck as well! Great being able to store our bikes and stroller in the garage.

Rhonda
Stayed October 2018

Plenty of room, suits bigger groups. Great views

Lindsay
Stayed October 2018

Great outlook over the lake. Tidy and warm, dated but comfortable. Enjoyed our stay with two families.

Where do you want to go?