Omaha Heights - Omaha Holiday Home

Caroline Heights, Omaha, Matakana

View map
View map
  • 8 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Pet Friendly Outdoor Only

Overview

Omaha Heights is a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom Omaha holiday home. This relaxed and sunny holiday home is a great base for extended family stays, with gorgeous harbour views!

This 2 storey holiday home includes open plan living upstairs that flows onto the deck... fire up the BBQ, soak up the sun, and gaze at the views. This is the perfect spot to unwind!

There are 2 bedrooms plus 2 bathrooms upstairs at this Omaha accommodation. Bedroom 1 is fitted with a queen bed, and bedroom 2 is fitted with a double bed. Downstairs, bedroom 3 includes 2 single bunk sets plus 1 queen bed. A third bathroom completes this floor. When required, a mattress is available for use in Bedroom 3 or the living area.

When you are not putting your feet up on the deck, head to the beach a short drive away or wander to the estuary. Everything you need for a fuss free beach break is on hand.

Welcome to Omaha Heights!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 Bunk Bed, 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Queen Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 3 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Pet Friendly

Yes Outside only.
Pets can come too! A small pet friendly fee of $20 + GST for up to two pets will apply.

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $30 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Coffee machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (private)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Garage
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (electric)
  • Heater (fan)
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Omaha Heights

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
shane
Stayed June 2021

Family of 6 ,had a great stay , with all the comforts of home ,good location, great views to the West ,over the back harbour .Good value for money.Thank you !!!

Rae
Stayed April 2021

Was a great layout with heaps of space and amazing views. A lot of room to socialise inside and outside on the deck, overall was a great experience

Rosemary
Stayed April 2021

Very handy for a family group on a short stay. Lovely outlook to the west. Small living area. Beds ok, not marvelous. Basement bedroom spacious but cold. House is old but bathrooms and kitchen were clean. Kitchen well stocked with crockery, but cutlery not great. Mostly steak knives for some reason. Basic oven. Internet not good, Netflix kept cutting out. Couldn't find the remote necessary to get normal tv working.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your review Rosemary. This is a great property for a relaxed stay. Heaters are provided for all rooms if you are cold, we are sorry if you weren’t able to find these. We have local Holiday Managers who are available should you require help during your stay and they would have been happy to come round to resolve the issues you had regarding TV/Netflix and the internet.

Emma
Stayed March 2021

Great basic kiwi bach, plenty of room all you need and perfect location walking distance to surf beach & estuary

Pip
Stayed February 2020

Comfy beds, great 3 bedroom and 3 bathrooms with a fantastic outdoor seating area and BBQ. Kitchen fully kitted out and includes a dishwasher. Heaps of parking. Great wee spot, close to beach and golf course.

Charlotte
Stayed February 2020

This is a great basic property with everything you need and lots of space. Also in a great location with stunning views. My only thing I would say is don’t book this place if you have a group of adults as the neighbours complain about any noise. For a house that’s capable of sleeping 10 adults it is impossible to not produce noise that’s going to upset the neighbours. I would advise this house is suitable for families only. Other than that overall a good property.

Dramone
Stayed November 2019

House had everything we needed. The view was great and spent a lot of time ofln the deck. Short walk to the beach. Unfortunately house was creaky and everything could be heard downstairs

Lisa
Stayed May 2019

Cheap and cheerful sums it up. Pretty well appointed and great spot for a short walk to the beach. Good setup for groups/2 families.

Steve
Stayed March 2019

Cheap and cheerful.

Maria
Stayed January 2019

This is a great mid range accommodation that accommodates all your needs.

Rory
Stayed December 2018

In light of having to provide a “balanced” review as part of bachcare terms, the experience with the property and property manager was a 5/10, perfectly “balanced”.

Bachcare replied

Thank you very much for your review! We're sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay, and understand our local Holiday Managers intervened to ensure that respect for the property's neighbours was maintained. We're sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with this, but hope you can understand Bachcare has a responsibility to ensure the respect for our properties and their neighbours

Meet your holiday manager

Dave and Linda Waller

Where do you want to go?