The Field House - Ohakune Holiday Home

Simple Stay

Raetihi-Ohakune Road, Ohakune, Mt Ruapehu

View map
View map
  • 10 People
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi

Overview

The Field House is a 5 bedroom 2 bathroom Ohakune holiday home just a 2 minute drive to the town centre. This spacious and relaxed holiday home is an excellent option for family groups to enjoy a Ruapehu adventure!

This Ohakune holiday home includes open plan living with ample room for your group to relax. In addition, there is Wifi, Smart TV with Sky (including Sports) and a fireplace for cosy winter stays.

There are 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms at this Ohakune accommodation. Bedroom 1 is fitted with an ensuite and a king bed, bedroom 2 is fitted with 2 single beds, and bedroom 3 is fitted with 2 king single beds. Bedroom 4 is fitted with a queen bed, and bedroom 5 has a double bunk set with a single bed on the top and the double bed at the bottom... this is an easy set up for an extended family group or 2 families holidaying together!

Head out and explore everything on offer in Ohakune, or kick back with your group and enjoy the peaceful setting...

The Filed House welcomes you!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 King Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 King Single Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Double Bunk

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the 'Extras' section during your booking.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (private)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Fireplace (closed / pot belly)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (electric)
  • Heater (oil)
  • Heater (wall)
  • High chair
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Port-A-Cot
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
  • Wood supplies
Show more

Guest reviews for The Field House

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
DION
Stayed April 2022

Excellent and easy

Fleur
Stayed December 2021

It was a very retro house feel for us. We removed all the rubbish daily because of the house location, it wasn’t part of the main towns recycling or rubbish pick up and we stayed longer than a week. We also bought our own drinking water because we don’t like tank water & we were advised on arrival that during the summer, water was to be conserved. Just wish we knew before we got a water slide especially for the stay. Safe to say there was no water play happening. What I loved the most was waking up to the mountain view. It was beautiful, the property ran out of wifi and was told that this had never happened before. (Us too and we have 3 teenagers). The owner got more data which also ran out but we couldn’t be bothered asking again so just used our own data. We tried to leave the house cleaner than how we found out. I forgot to clean the microwave and fridge and left a shelf in the pantry unsorted but over all, we did a good job. Even cleaned the windows. Lots of bird poop. We ran out of hot water two days before we left. I don’t think it should be left up to me to know when the gas bottle needs filling. An awesome thing was the manager of the property. She was a super star. Just always available for anything and everything. She wanted us to have a great stay and we appreciated her because we had come over from Hawkes Bay and really didn’t know the area. She gave us lots of ideas for things to do, which was awesome. I wouldn’t stay again. We left earlier than expected. Advised Bachcare but got no response. The email they sent with the key code was also wrong. If it wasn’t for the manager - we would of been locked out. Felt like - oh well who cares. You’ve paid so next! It’s a five bedroom two bathroom house and it’s cheap and private. That’s really good. The shed was full of birds nesting with poop everywhere so I made sure my kids stayed clear of it. The BBQ looked new. It was great. The Ohakune community and locals were friendly and kind. The pools were great. $1 a kid for a day of swimming was so cool. Loved the playground, went there almost daily. We also enjoyed the recycling centre, managed to buy things there that we forgot to pack for next to nothing. Please don’t take this review as entirely negative. It’s just we do a lot of home stays so we know what we like and what standards can be if applied.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed some elements of your stay but we are very sorry to hear about the issues you experience with the water availability, wifi and gas outage and other things you have highlighted. We would like to assure you that all this feedback is being raised with our team and we have asked someone to please be in touch regarding your stay and early departure.

Graeme
Stayed October 2021

Excellent stay. Very tidy and warm. Lovely outlook of the Mountain and great to be in amongst the farm animals. Thank you very much for a great stay.

Ujwala
Stayed December 2020

Beautiful view of snow capped mountain with beautiful landscape and fields of cows and sheep from Lounge and kitchen. Very large house with 5 bedrooms 2 large double bedrooms 2 bed rooms with 2 single beds each 1 bedroom with bunk bed 2 bathrooms with shower cabins Very convenient with washer dryer and dishwasher Very close to city centre and restaurants Totally a beautiful home with world class views, will definitely come back again.

Clive
Stayed August 2021

Place was exactly as advertised, great for a family group. Everything we needed. Recommended

Chris
Stayed July 2021

Great property - heaps of room and the fire/drying room did wonders. Would highly recommend.

Koleta
Stayed March 2021

Great location, close to main shopping center and beautiful view of the mountain. Our children loved it. Well equipped, a bonus having sky, dvd players and a bbq. Very warm once we had the fireplace going and heaters in rooms on. Great way to end our family getaway with a BBQ and a fun table tennis competition! Our family loved it, would definitely be visiting again.

Paul
Stayed September 2020

Great place. Lots of room, excellent facilities(Sky, dry room, table tennis).We loved staying here.

Harping
Stayed July 2020

Our 2 families had a great 3 night Winter stay at Field House. Quiet location, warm beds/house meant we were able to sleep well. 2 min drive to Ohakune, great for getting to Turoa Skifield. Well equipped kitchen, dry room and heaters through house made us comfortable.

Rhonda
Stayed August 2019

A lovely old family home. We enjoyed being surrounded by fields and lambs but had chosen the Field house specifically for a quiet relaxed stay. Unfortunately across the road there were dirt bikes every day racing around the paddocks and at night 4 wheel drives/ cars that went until 9.40pm. Very unfortunate. Otherwise a big house for 8 people.

Bachcare replied

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed. We are following up to see if this has become a common occurence or just an unfortunate event during your stay.

David
Stayed August 2019

An older property well set up to cater for a larger group or 2 families.

Where do you want to go?