Exclusive to Bachcare - Book your Ruapehu stay & get 10% off the best activities in the region. Find out more here.

Frankton Views - Queenstown Holiday Home

  • 6 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi

Overview

Frankton Views is a 3 bedroom Queenstown holiday home with Wi-Fi included. Positioned to capture gorgeous lake and mountain views, this cute and casual getaway is right across the road from the Frankton Track, and just a 5 minute drive into the heart of Queenstown!

This 2 storey Queenstown holiday home includes relaxed open plan living downstairs, with stunning views from indoors - kick back and admire the scenery. For summer stays, unwind on the sheltered porch and take in the views!

Downstairs, bedrooms 1 & 2 both include queen beds. Upstairs, bedroom 3 includes a single bed with a single trundler underneath that has stand up legs to become a full single bed.

When you are not chilling out and gazing at the views, head into town a simple 5 minute drive away. For peaceful strolls or bike rides along the waters edge, you are right across the road from the Frankton Track - there are 2 bikes and 2 portable fishing rods plus a fishing kit available for guests to use. Alternatively, hit the slopes for action packed winter stays, or set out on road trips with Arrowtown less than a 20 minute drive away, and Wanaka under an hour away.

Frankton Views welcomes you!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 2 Single Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Bath, 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Special Conditions

Chromecast and coffee filter machine available.

2 parking spaces on site.

There are currently some chips in the bathroom sink and bath that will be remedied in the near future.

Please note that this property is on a main road. It is a 5 minute drive to the town centre and a 15-20 minute bus ride from the bus stop located right at the end of the driveway.
Guests arriving by public transport with heavy luggage should note the driveway is slightly steep.

Amenities

  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (shared)
  • Dryer
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heat pump
  • Heater (radiator)
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Frankton Views

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Kim
Stayed January 2020

The place was very expensive for what you got. Yes the view was great, but definitely not worth the price. The only outdoor bin we could see was for cardboard and it was full. The plants at the entry to the house were dead and there were weeds everywhere. There was no outdoor area except a balcony. The bathroom and toilet had an awful smell. The bath and hand basin were peeling. The shower had a mouldy shower curtain and the shower leaked. The lounges were uncomfortable. The beds were uncomfortable, the plates, cups, glasses etc in the kitchen were chipped. The upstairs beds had sheets on them, even though we needed to bring our own linen. It was a pain to have to take their sheets off and then put ours on, then remake the beds when we left. Also, one of the beds was a king single, not a single as advertised so we didn't have the correct sheets with us.

Bachcare replied

Thanks for your review Kim. Our apologies that Frankton Views did not meet your expectations, we believe the photos accurately represent the property, which is very popular with guests. We have passed on your valuable feedback to the property owner for review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

MANOJ
Stayed October 2019

Very homely environment, perfect location, enough space overall it was very best experience

Jonathan
Stayed October 2019

Great lake view. Awesome location. Nice neighborhood. Property as described. Excellent stay. Loved it.

R
Stayed August 2019

The condition of house on arrival was extremely dissapointing. Solution was found. Staff professional and accessable.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you were happy with the solution found between yourself and our guest team. We're sorry that you were disappointed with the house on arrival, and we hope to welcome you back to a Bachcare property soon.

Vicki
Stayed November 2018

Great location, perfect for a group of friends to have a great time in Queenstown. The property was quite grubby and needs some TLC in places. Very basic kitchen equipment.

Kevin
Stayed August 2018

Lovely views of the lake. Good location, you can get bus 1 from the airport or queenstown and its then a short walk. Lovely and warm.

Meet your holiday manager

Faye Cooper

Where do you want to go?