The Palm Beach Treehouse - Palm Beach Holiday House

Indulgence
  • 6 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly Inside Welcome

Overview

The Palm Beach Treehouse is an upmarket 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Palm Beach luxury holiday house on Waiheke Island. This modern and well appointed holiday house enjoys fantastic indoor/outdoor living across 2 levels, plus the added convenience of a vehicle during your stay.

This 2 storey Palm Beach treehouse includes open plan living upstairs, with expansive windows to bring the peaceful scenery indoors. Wander onto the generous deck for dining al fresco, fire up the BBQ, relax in the spa or cozy up in front of the fireplace in winter.

Bedroom 1 is fitted with an ensuite bathroom and two king single beds, which can be joint to make a super king bed. Bedroom 2 is also fitted with two king single beds, which can be joint to make a super king bed. Bedroom 3 is fitted with a queen bed. The bedrooms offers deck access for easy summer living. There is a heat pump in each bedroom for year round comfort.

Everything you require for a relaxed break is on hand at this contemporary and upmarket escape. There is even a vehicle available for your convenience. To use the vehicle you must have a full drivers license, be over the age of 25 years old and all fuel for the vehicle will be at the guests' expense.

Waiheke welcomes you for a refreshing break at The Palm Beach Treehouse!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Super King Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Queen Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 Super King Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 2): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Pet Friendly

Yes Inside.
Pets can come too! A small pet friendly fee of $23 for up to two pets will apply.

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $30 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the 'Extras' section during your booking.

Special Conditions

For your convenience, both of the super king beds in Bedroom 1 and 2, are able to be split into 2 king single beds on request.

The vehicle provided is a Mazda SUV - drivers must be over 25 years old and insurance excess of $400 to be covered if the car is damaged. Guests using the car provided are kindly asked to please fill up the petrol tank before they leave, so that it is full for the next guests coming in.

Please note: The water supplied to the house is via a tank and from time to time, due to environmental factors (pollen) can have a sulphur odour.

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • BBQ
  • Coffee machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (shared)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Fireplace (closed / pot belly)
  • Fireplace (open / wood)
  • Freeview
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Hair dryer
  • Heat pump
  • Hot Tub / Spa pool
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
  • Wood supplies
Show more

Guest reviews for The Palm Beach Treehouse

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
samantha
Stayed June 2022

Overall not a great experience sadly, the hot tub was so noisy outside our room upstairs it sounded like there was amini digger outside the room when it rebooted itself which occurred 3 times a night. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. i would agree the photos with the other review the photos are actually better than the accommodation.

Ben
Stayed April 2022

Really nice place to stay when on Waiheke, close to the beach and cafe down the bottom of the hill. Great to be surrounded by trees and nature.

Sally
Stayed April 2022

Very expensive for what it was. No views. Paid for the linen option but then had to make two of the beds which was disappointing when arriving late with kids. Spa and deck area lay the back of the house not the front, looks much nicer in the photos. Would be fine if reasonably priced.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your feedback, Sally! We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your experience and that the beds weren't made correctly for you. The views at this property are as shown of the photos and other previous reviews, mostly to the surrounding bush. We hope you still managed to have a lovely stay!

Sraah
Stayed February 2022

Great location and a good Bach but not worth the rental fee.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your review, Sraah! We're sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay. We've addressed the feedback you sent to us and I am glad to see that our feedback team has also arranged suitable compensation for the inconvenience of the points you raised caused. We hope you will come back in the future to enjoy The Palm Beach Treehouse at its best!

Sarah
Stayed January 2022

This house is in a great location, and has everything you'd need. Three great bedrooms and a spacious living area. Just make sure the property manager comes and shows you how to turn on the TV and make the oven work, as there are no clear instructions and oven/stove is old and needs maintenance. Fortunately, BBQ brilliant.

Karina
Stayed December 2021

The location is very good and the property features are very, very good. The house just need a good cleaning on the edges and corners.

Amber
Stayed July 2021

Such a beautiful home, our family loved every minute, clean, tidy, great facilities.Amazing views and so much space. Our family will definitely be back

Ali
Stayed July 2021

I have already emailed thus through to Bachcare.

Amanda
Stayed May 2021

The property was fantastic. Exactly as portrayed in the pictures on the site, very clean and great indoor outdoor flow. Definitely a great house for a getaway with friends. The property manager was helpful and accommodating. The property was easily accessible to the shops with the car available to use with the house which is a great added bonus. Would definitely stay again.

Freddy
Stayed February 2021

Great location, house tidy but tired in areas. Only one small towel provided per person, more would be appreciated with spa onsite and beach down the road - or reduction in linen fee and advice to guests to bring more.

Hannah
Stayed January 2021

We stayed 3 nights. Great location within walkable distance of palm beach. Bedrooms were clean and air conditioned which was lovely at night. It was great to have a well equipped kitchen and we enjoyed the spa! It was great to have a vehicle to use during our stay - our one suggestion would be that a mirror be installed to improve visibility when pulling out onto the road which would make it much safer!

tony
Stayed February 2020

Good but not great. Nice spot but house a bit tired in places.

Kelly
Stayed January 2019

Nice property, plenty of space. Lovely to receive wine and beer on arrival. Having a car is a real bonus.

Lesley
Stayed October 2018

We had a great time and the property had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. My husband spent three hours in the spa pool much to my consternation. Lovely waking up to views of surrounding bush - it felt very private.

Michelle
Stayed June 2018

We had a great stay here for a family get away. The house and decor was lovely, tidy and so cosy with the fire. Beds were all very comfortable with really good quality linen. It has a great location close to most things. We felt looked after and found everything from booking to handing over the key very straight forward and easy.

Where do you want to go?