- Off road parking
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Washing machine
- Broadband / WiFi
Reviews & Ratings
* Based on a combined average customer score
15 Customer Review(s)
“Excellent location and clean.”
A good feeling place where we would definitely stay again
A good feeling place where we would definitely stay again- Michael, September 2023
“The property exceeded our expectations.”
The location, facilities and the spa bath was fantastic. It was clean and comfortable i would so recommend this property to anyone.- Moana, September 2023
“We had a wonderful family getaway and loved the accomodation.”- Letitia, May 2023
“Well located, good for 2 adults, 2 children.”- Christine, April 2023
“Really great property, easy walk into the centre of Taupo and minutes from the lake.”
Rooms were well appointed, clean and tidy with plenty of space. Being dog friendly, this will be a first choice for when we next go to Taupo.- Glenn, March 2023
If you're doing the IRONMAN or IRONMAN 70.3 race, this place is perfect since it's very close to the race start. The decor is a little spartan, but comfortable. And don't leave the key inside when you go out. The front door locks when the door is shut. Fortunately for us, the property manager had a master key. Overall, we had a great stay!- Peter, February 2023
“Great location, close to town and the Lake.”
Very comfortable apartment - we will be back!- Melissa, February 2023
“Appalling accommodation for the price paid for 3 nights, definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone.”
- No small bar of soap or shower gel, again at the price paid could provide it. - Very hard flat pillows like sleeping on concrete. We had to purchase pillows whilst here to ensure we didn't get crook necks. - Ants galore in the downstairs bathroom. - Cockroaches in the upstairs bathroom. - Torn wallpaper and holes in the walls. Was very disappointing bachcare!!- Graham, December 2022
We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay and will address the issues you have raised. Property Owner
“We stayed there two years ago and found it fabulous but chilly.”
Since then another heat pump, extra blankets and electric blankets have been added so it is now fabulous and super cosy!- Hayley, May 2022
“A great place to stay.”
Very close to town and the water. Would definitely stay there again :)- Kirsty, April 2022
“Negatives: (1) No shower amenities ie.”
shower gel/soap/shampoo supplied. Was disappointed and surprised as this would have been the very first accommodation out of the many I've stayed, that doesn't supply these. If you want these, it will cost $35.50 call out fee + time + reimbursement for items you need by the manager. So be prepared. (2) Worst single beds I've slept on ever! Both beds felt old and the base are sagging. When slept on, you'll feel like you're sleeping on a slope. (3) Parking instructions were unclear. Was only advised to park on the left but as matter of fact, the spaces are numbered. (4) So we parked on the very left but only to realise next morning, we were greeted by a grumpy receptionist that we parked on her spot. Instead, we should be parking on the next space, labelled with 1. Explained our reason for the mistake, she was just not having any of it and expected us to have night vision at 8pm. We still apologised though. (5) Watch out for this grumpy elderly lady at the reception. So we had 2 small bags of rubbish which we tied up tightly and left it in front of our own door one night so we don't forget. They were odorless! Next morning, the receptionist was waiting and told us to rid of of it as she had absolutely no authority or business over. Way too much time on her hands. (6) Squeaky floors on all levels and no sound proofing. Positives: Location close to city center, clean and tidy. Will not return and avoid bachcare company in the future.- Monique, July 2021
Thank you for your feedback, Monique. We were pleased that you did find the location favourable and you enjoyed the clean, tidy apartment during your stay with us. Our apologies if the parking was not made clear and that you encountered some negative communication. This property is privately owned and is located in a set of units which is managed separately. Should you require any assistance during you stay, please contact Bachcare directly and we would be happy to assit you. The reception area is for other units managed separately. Property Owner
“We enjoyed our stay.”
Clean, tidy, quiet and a very handy location- Melissa, July 2021
“The apartment we stayed in was great - the space, the rooms, the utensils everything that you would want to make you comfortable.”- Cheryl, April 2021
“Great property close to town.”
Could walk to town easily. Pool was a nice relief from the warm afternoons.- Jimmy, April 2021
“Lovely property, close enough to amenities, could not of asked for better and would recommend to anyone.”- Wendy, October 2020
- Bedroom 1: King
- Bedroom 2: Single x2
- Bathroom 1 with: Shower, Hand Basin, Toilet
- Bathroom 2 with: Shower, Hand Basin, Toilet
- Free Wi-Fi, TV
- Microwave, Fridge Freezer, Kettle, Oven, Dishwasher, Toaster
- Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer, Iron
- Heating, Closed Fireplace
Our linen service will provide all sheets, pillowcases, towels, bath mats, and tea towels for your stay. We’ll also make up the beds for you prior to arrival and strip them down after your departure. Pillows and duvets are provided at the property.
Are you looking for a relaxing escape in an ideal lakeside setting, yet central to all those modern conveniences? Welcome to Hart’s Place! Part of the popular Voyager Apartment complex and just two-minutes walk from the lakefront, Hart’s Place is a beautifully styled two-bedroom two-storey holiday unit with a shared heated swimming pool on site! Unwind pool or lakeside with your friends and family, soaking up the summer sun, then return home to your very own little slice of paradise. Nestle into the couch with a good book, watch a bit of TV, or post you holiday snaps using the complimentary WIFI. After a day’s adventures, there are two bedrooms to retreat to for a battery recharge. The ground floor room features two single beds, with a full bathroom next door, while the first floor features a spacious master bedroom with ensuite. Pour a glass of wine and relax in the spa bath in the master ensuite, you know you deserve it. Or perhaps bring your morning coffee back up to the bedroom and enjoy it out on the balcony. Hart’s Place is just 120m from the lakefront and it’s magnificent views out toward the Central Plateau. Why not try your hand at winning $10,000 at the Lake Taupo Hole in One Challenge - you can walk there in less than 10 minutes! Then, continue on to the town centre for shops, eateries, and activity providers ready to show you everything the Taupo region has to offer. For lakeside serenity in a central location, look no further than Hart’s Place!
The heated swimming pool at this property is shared with other guests staying within the Voyager Apartments complex.
Guests should be aware there is only one designated off-street parking space available for use.
For larger groups or families, there are other Bachcare properties available for rent in the Voyager Apartment complex. Search property ID 1049144 for "Midtown Tui Villa", property ID 1049143 for "Central on Tui", and property ID 1049146 for "The Tui Townhouse".
Please note a bond may be charged at certain times of the year. One of our team members will contact you if this is required for your booking.
About the location
Staying in Taupo Central puts all of the must-dos of the area at your fingertips. Spend the day relaxing at the lake, cafe hopping or taking on some of the more adventurous activities such as visiting Huka Falls, Craters of the Moon or even tackling the spectacular Tongariro Crossing. Whether you're looking to unwind or fill your holiday with adventure, Taupo Central is the perfect holiday base for you. All of our Taupo Central holiday homes are pre-inspected prior to your arrival and are ready for instant online booking.