- Off road parking
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Washing machine
Reviews & Ratings
* Based on a combined average customer score
17 Customer Review(s)
“We enjoyed our stay, it was the perfect central location and it was great to find a place at relatively short notice at that time of year.”
Easy communication and access. It had everything we needed and it was so handy having the fold out couch and washer/dryer. We were a little disappointed to find a cockroach in the fold out couch.... it did put us off a little bit! Other than that, no major complaints.
Easy communication and access. It had everything we needed and it was so handy having the fold out couch and washer/dryer. We were a little disappointed to find a cockroach in the fold out couch.... it did put us off a little bit! Other than that, no major complaints.- Jaymie, December 2022
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at this fabulous bach. At this time of year, cockroaches can be prevalent however we do our best to keep them at bay. We do hope to see you again soon Jaymie! Property Owner
“So disappointed that there was no wifi.”
Cupboards are full of things we had to keep our clothes in bags. And the detergents are said to be for the landlord, with some notes on cupboards saying do not touch. Feels more like we were house sitters than being in a holiday home. Not even toilet paper was provided. Remind me again why a cleaning fee is needed when we got an instruction to clean the house before we left, so why is there a separate cleaning fee.- Phineas, November 2022
We are so very sorry but this bach does not offer wifi and we will address the amenities you have addressed. There is certainly no need for you to clean prior to departure as this is all taken care of for you. Property Owner
“It is disappointing to say that there is No wifi or Internet option at this property.”
we are in 2022 not 2000 so I didn’t notice if this property has no wifi, this is basic necessities same like power or other basic needs for humans these days. I can see the chorus box.but there is no modem which is surprising to me, How would Bach care allow such properties to be listed on their website? Second issues is that all the cupboards are full of stuff, looks like someone was living here and Just moved out to let us in and earn $180 per night for property which doesn’t have internet? This is very disturbing and disappointing start to our holidays, If you ask me to use BachCare again I would be honest to say NO.- Zeeshan, September 2022
We are sorry that not having wifi at this property was a disappointment to you. This flat is set up to be a homely environment to escape, and relax but still a central location to all amenities. Property Owner
“Very handy to town will book again”- Richard, December 2021
“Very clean unit with all the amenities one needs and great location, just a short walk into town and waterfront!”
Would totally stay at Central Stay - Taupo Flat again!- Rosemarie, October 2021
“Very clean, great layout for a family to stay.”
Thoroughly enjoyed our little holiday with our kids. Would definitely book again .- Delwyn, July 2021
“Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable.”
A practical space for the family. Air conditioning was handy. Highly recommended.- Pirie, January 2021
“A great place to stay very central and easy to find”- Gloria, November 2020
“Handy location, comfy beds.”
We practically lived in the courtyard though, as the house was too hot. Seriously needs air conditioning . Nice layout.- Jason, January 2020
Thanks for your review Justin. It has been a very hot summer, and while we cannot control the weather we do always clearly set out whether a property has AC on the Amenities list. We're glad to hear you liked the location, and while we cannot control the weather we'd love to welcome you back for a cooler stay sometime soon! Property Owner
“Fantastic stay in Taupo, house was just what we needed and so close to the town centre!”
Will be staying again! Thanks- Richard, December 2019
“Was a great stay good location.”- Karin, November 2019
“Have stayed here previously and enjoyed it was close to town so could walk ...”
Have stayed here previously and enjoyed it was close to town so could walk around and explore the lake front bars restaurant and what the town had to over really nice places to enjoy- Benjamin, November 2019
“Absolutely amazing stay at this place!”
Owners turned up prior to our arrival and turned on heaters to get the place warm. Everything was super clean and cosy!! Will definitely be back and highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay :) Thankyou!!- Moni, July 2019
“Initially we were very impressed with the property but unfortunately we discovered that the close proximity of the neighbours and the lack of soundproofing meant that it was difficult to settle our children at bedtime due to noise pollution.”
The location was however, second to none and the furniture very comfortable.- Andrew, February 2019
Thanks for your feedback on Central Stay Andrew - as this property is part of an apartment block there is an element of noise which cannot be helped, however we have made this clearer on the listing. We're glad to hear you loved the location and the furnishings. Property Owner
“Great place to stay, nice and clean and close to town.”- Kylie, January 2019
“❤❤this place my second home”- laehla, November 2018
“Awesome flat for my family of 6.”
It was very Nice, tidy and clean. There were notes by things to help us use ie washer/dryer, we made use of the little back for awesome bbq, also literally just a walk to the lake and town. Loved how the flat had everything we needed to accommodate our stay. We would definitely be back and recommending to others.- Christina, October 2018
- Bedroom 1: Queen
- Bedroom 2: Double
- Bathroom 1 with: Shower, Hand basin, Toilet
- TV, DVD Player, BBQ, Sofa Bed
- Microwave, Fridge Freezer, Oven, Hob, Dishwasher, Toaster
- Washing Machine, Iron
Our linen service will provide all sheets, pillowcases, towels, bath mats, and tea towels for your stay. We’ll also make up the beds for you prior to arrival and strip them down after your departure. Pillows and duvets are provided at the property.
Central Stay is a basic 2 bedroom Taupo flat.
This centrally located flat is on the ground floor of an 8 flat block.
Just a short walk from the lake and the town centre, this is a handy base for up to 6 guests. The compact living space comprises of a lounge and kitchen, with the basic essentials for your stay.
The outdoor patio area is accessed via the kitchen door; enjoy a BBQ in the sun! Each of the 2 bedrooms of this Taupo accommodation is located off a small central hallway.
Bedroom 1 is fitted with a queen bed and bedroom 2 is fitted with a double bed.
In addition, the corner couch in the lounge can be converted into a pull-out double bed should it be required. The combined bathroom and laundry is also located off the small hallway. For a convenient, central location this is a handy base for a Taupo stay.
Please note that this unit is part of an apartment complex and in close proximity to neighbours, so please be aware of noise levels when staying at this property.
Please note a bond may be charged at certain times of the year. One of our team members will contact you if this is required for your booking.
About the location
Just a few minutes drive from Taupo Central, Two Mile Bay is a great base to relax and unwind after a day filled with all the must-do activities around Taupo. Staying here, you're minutes from Lake Taupo for days out on the water, a short drive from Huka Falls and Craters of the Moon and at a good vantage point for tackling the Tongariro Crossing. All of our Two Mile Bay holiday homes are pre-inspected prior to your arrival and are ready for instant online booking.