Exclusive to Bachcare - Book your Ruapehu stay & get 10% off the best activities in the region. Find out more here.

Lakeview House - Taupo Holiday Home

Waipahihi Avenue, Taupo Central, Lake Taupo

View map
View map
  • 6 People
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Wifi

Overview

Lakeview House is a 3 bedroom Taupo holiday home with Wi-Fi, just a 1 minute stroll from the lake edge. This modern, relaxed holiday home is an excellent base for up to 6 guests, with sunny outdoor living and gorgeous lake views!

This Taupo holiday home includes well appointed open plan living with stunning lake views from the living area. For easy summer stays, set yourself up on the spacious deck for BBQ's in the sun and enjoy the scenery!

There are 3 bedrooms at this Taupo accommodation. Bedrooms 1 and 2 both enjoy outdoor access for laid back summer stays, and each have a king bed. Bedroom 3 is fitted with 2 single beds plus a sofa bed - an ideal set up for families and couples.

This is a great place to enjoy a lake getaway, with everything you need for a refreshing stay on hand - simply sit back, soak up the sun and enjoy the views. For days outdoors, you are an easy walk to the lake edge for strolls along the water, or head into town a 2 minute drive away.

Welcome to Lakeview House for an amazing Taupo getaway!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 King Size Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 2 King Single Bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 1): 1 King Size Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower
  • Bathroom 2 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet
  • Bathroom 3 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Toilet

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the ‘Add-Ons’ section during your booking.

Special Conditions

Parking at the back of the house is narrow - please be mindful when parking down there. There is parking available at the front of the house.

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (shared)
  • Dryer
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heat pump
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • SKY TV
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
Show more

Guest reviews for Lakeview House

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Hannah
Stayed December 2019

Stunning accommodation, beautiful views, and a well equipped house alround. We had a great time. Perfect for 2 couples and 2 toddlers.

James
Stayed December 2019

Lovely views, location and home. We will be back, perfect family retreat.

Linda
Stayed November 2019

Great house, good location, amazing views, good facilities, enjoyed our time here

simone
Stayed September 2019

Fabulous property to stay for four adults and still room for others if you had a bigger group. Modern space to relax in.

Heslia
Stayed June 2019

We had a wonderful weekend in a wonderful house. The house and location are fantastic. Excellent value for money.

Roy
Stayed May 2019

This property is superbly presented for its age. Has recently undergone a wonderful renovation. We were very happy with everything about it from the moment we stepped inside. The view and seating at the bay window is to die for. Its uninterrupted and no one can see in so it's your view for your private pleasure. The facilities inside are all above average and very tasteful. there is heaps of room, good heating, great showers and a fantastic deck area. We highly recommend this accommodation. Only negative is the driveway which is quite narrow but hardly a dampener of such a wonderful property. Bachare response It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay at Lakeview House! Thank you for your feedback regarding parking, we have updated the listing accordingly.

Bachcare replied

It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay at Lakeview House! Thank you for your feedback regarding parking, we have updated the listing accordingly.

paul
Stayed February 2019

Well appointed Home, with everything we have needed on our 2 stays

kate
Stayed February 2019

Nice place but too pricey

Bachcare replied

Hi Kate, we're pleased to hear you had a great stay at Lakeview House! Bachcare guests are offered the opportunity to bring their own linen to make the property more affordable - in this instance you chose to pay additional for linen which accounts for the added expense. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Claire
Stayed January 2019

This property is in a prime position but the view makes it a costly proposition.

Bachcare replied

Thank you for your feedback Claire. We're glad you found the position great and hope that you agree that the view is worth it

Jing
Stayed January 2019

This is a well presented property in a handy location with great views of the Lake, some finer details lacking, but overall good quality and recommended.

Emma
Stayed April 2018

Absolutely loved this place gorgeous house stunning views. Fantastic weekend.

Meet your holiday manager

Vicky Rice

Where do you want to go?