Arawa Escape - Ohakune Holiday Home

Arawa Street, Ohakune, Mt Ruapehu

View map
View map
  • 6 People
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • No Smoking
  • Pet Friendly Inside Welcome

Overview

Arawa Escape is a 2 bedroom Ohakune holiday home. This cosy Lockwood style holiday home is a great base for your next Ruapehu adventure, with a relaxed and comfortable set up for your stay!

This 2 storey Ohakune holiday home includes warm and welcoming living downstairs, with a fireplace to ensure toasty winters stays... a second lounge offers space for your group to relax, and doubles as a third bedroom when required.

Upstairs, bedrooms 1 and 2 each have a double bed. Downstairs, the second lounge is fitted with a pull-out couch plus a single bunk set.

All the basics are on hand for your home away from home. Plus, the central location means you are within easy walking distance to shops, cafe's, and ski hire facilities!

Kick back and relax or head out on adventure, your mountain escape awaits... welcome to Arawa Escape!

Read more

Bedroom Configuration

  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom (Level 2): 1 Double Bed
  • Lounge (Level 1): 1 Double Bed, 1 Bunk Bed

Bathroom Configuration

  • Bathroom 1 (Level 1): 1 Basin, 1 Shower, 1 Toilet

Pet Friendly

Yes Inside.
Pets can come too! A small pet friendly fee of $23 for up to two pets will apply.

Linen available at additional charge

Available at this property for $25 per person. You’ll see the option for our linen service in the 'Extras' section during your booking.

Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway (private)
  • Dryer
  • Family Friendly
  • Fenced (fully)
  • Fireplace (closed / pot belly)
  • Freeview
  • Fridge / Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Heater (electric)
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Mobile cellphone Reception
  • Oven
  • Parking (off-street)
  • Parking (on-street)
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WIFI
  • Wood supplies
Show more

Guest reviews for Arawa Escape

We encourage reviews. Our review policy.
Carleen
Stayed December 2021

We left after 2 nights instead of staying 5, the property says fully fenced for dogs, that is incorrect the fences are missing planks dogs can get under the front gate also, therefore one of us had to stay with the dogs at all times which isnt much of a holiday when you want to do things together. There were cigarette butts all over the property, it stunk of effluent and the worst beds I have ever slept in. There was not even a fan to offer relief for the summer months. Outside untidy for a place you are paying for. Disgusted in this bach, it shouldnt be advertised for what it is because it is TOTALLY INCORRECT

Bachcare replied

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know of the issues at the property. We would like to firstly apologise for your experience at the property and assure you that these issues have been raised with our team to address and fix the property/listing accordingly. We also will be following up on the other cleanlisness issues you have mentioned as this is not up to our standards and we will be ensuring this is fixed for future guests. We have asked our team to get into contact with you to offer further resolution regarding your stay and again thank you for giving us this valuable insight so we can work to fix this.

Annie
Stayed July 2020

The house was perfect for a family who want a good spacious home with everything they need. Tidy, warm as toast with plenty of heaters (not needed when the fire was blazing) The property manager was friendly and helpful.

Lorraine
Stayed September 2019

A wonderful house in a good location, close to Ohakune centre. Super warm with great log burner, good to have 2 separate lounges (1 doubling as bedroom), big back yard fully fenced (so great to be able to bring our doggy daughter along!) Sue was fab to deal with. Would definitely stay again. Loved it!

Courtney
Stayed September 2019

Great property for a nice trip down to the snow. Plenty of space and has everything you need. Close to everything you need and to the Turoa shuttle pick up.

russell
Stayed August 2019

A nice little house, pretty close quarters - so good if you like the people your holidaying with!

Anna
Stayed August 2019

Great stay at a very convenient location

Inge
Stayed August 2018

Great see place. Great location for getting to town on foot. Close to town centre but cleanliness could be better as there was dog hair on couch and rug as well as a blocked shower. I would definitely stay again though as it was perfect for our needs.

Bachcare replied

Glad to hear the propery was a great choice for you. We apologise the cleaning was not carried out to our normal high standards and we are addressing your feedback with our operations team.

Where do you want to go?